We evaluated options based on their value for money, ease of care, comfort, and durability to find the best cooling comforter to add to your bedtime routine. And just like other types of comforters, cooling comforters come in a variety of sizes, colors, and material options, so you’ll have no trouble finding one that works best for your body and matches your bedroom decor. Our pick for a lightweight option, the Brooklinen Down Comforter, strikes the right balance between coziness and breathability and has received rave reviews for its comfortability. Here, you’ll find 14 cooling comforters that’ll help you get a better night’s sleep through every season. And the best part is, they’re all highly rated by customers, so you can trust that they’ll work. Take your pick and finally say goodbye to night sweats for good. Shoppers rave over how lightweight the comforter feels, while still keeping them at the perfect temperature all night. One user said the blanket felt like “sleeping on a cloud,” and another reviewer said, “Recently purchased the lightweight down comforter and it couldn’t be more perfect! My fiancé and I both sleep pretty warm and this provides a cozy yet cool bed—no matter what the crazy SF weather delivers. Paired it with a linen duvet for ultimate comfort, we haven’t slept this well in months!” “Best lightweight comforter ever!” said one shopper, who continued, “Exactly what I was looking for! I live in Miami so I’ve always been looking for bedding that won’t capture too much heat or any at all. I’ve tried a bunch in the past but THIS IS IT. It’s truly lightweight and perfect to put inside a duvet. It lays pretty flat and isn’t puffy or thick.” One reviewer called this “the weighted blanket I’ve been looking for!” and said, “After much research, I decided to buy the Luna weighted blanket and I am so genuinely happy with my decision. I considered this to be an investment and wanted to make a smart purchase from the right brand. I think the Luna 15-pound weighted blanket is amazing because the weight is evenly distributed and sewn throughout the blanket, unlike other blankets I looked at! The material is soft and cool to the touch which is a huge plus. I definitely would (and have) recommended this product to my friends and family.” “My hubby gets hot when he sleeps. This blanket is PERFECT for him because it’s lightweight and has the netting squares to allow for airflow and let his body heat escape while he sleeps,” said one shopper. “Best buy in a long time!” More than 5,000 shoppers left the blanket a collective 4.7-star rating on Buffy’s site, with many specifically calling out how soft and cool the material feels. One person said it’s “a great weight and very cooling and comfortable for the summer.” One reviewer said the comforter gave them “the best sleep in years” and wrote: “Really enjoy this blanket! I really have noticed that I sleep so much better at night and don’t sweat or get hot at all! I’ll be curious to see how it handles in the winter but for now I keep a perfect temp all night long.” Hundreds of happy shoppers rave over the quality and softness of this duvet cover, with many pointing out that it’s well worth the price. One reviewer called it an “amazing duvet for hot sleepers” and said, “If you sleep hot like me, even in the winter, stop what you’re doing and buy this duvet. It is worth every penny. I haven’t slept this well in years!” Another said it’s “like sleeping in a cloud.” Owners of the blanket love how comfortable and luxe it is, with some people comparing it to the fluffy bedding you’d expect in a five-star hotel. Others say it’s “perfect for summer” because it doesn’t cause them to overheat. “I am a hot sleeper and just wanted something that made me feel like I was sleeping in a hotel bed! Therefore, I was looking for something fluffy and soft yet cooling, and this looked like a good option,” said one reviewer. “It’s SO SOFT and silky but really cool to the touch! It’s perfectly fluffy but not to the point where it makes you warm. Huge improvement from my last comforter!” Hundreds left five-star ratings, calling it “perfect for summer” and “worth the money.” One person said: “It gets hot living in Florida regardless of the month or time of day. I was looking for something that was soft and comfortable, but wouldn’t make me sweat at night or during a midday nap. This comfortable is incredibly lightweight, but still has the appearance of a plush comforter. It is thin and thankfully doesn’t make me overheat at night.” Not only does it feel fluffy, but “the pinch pleat design makes it look fluffy,” too, according to one reviewer. Another said it’s “not heavy or warm [but] fluffy, cool, light, and crisp,” and that the material feels “soft and silky to the touch.” Multiple people commented that it comes vacuum-sealed and takes a couple days to puff up, so you’ll want to give it time to reach its full potential.