I’d been looking for denim in straight leg or mom styles (since, like many millennials, I’m guilty of owning way too many pairs of skinny jeans), and the moment I came across this pair, I knew they were the ones. They’re high-waisted and ankle-skimming, with a cozy stretch fit and medium-wash coloring. Best of all, they come in short and even extra-short lengths (in addition to regular, long, and extra-long in the 000-20 size range), giving me cautious hope when I grabbed a short pair off the shelf that they’d actually be the right length. To buy: $40 (was $50); ae.com. Not only did the jeans land on my ankles at the ideal spot, but the high waist and tapered style elongated my legs and complimented my thighs and butt. Admiring the look in the dressing room mirror, I felt so relieved to finally find a pair of jeans that fit me so well, and that feeling persisted when I wore them out a few days later (and then again, and again, and again…). I’m far from the only person to be obsessed with the look and quality of these jeans. They have hundreds of five-star reviews on American Eagle’s site, including one from a shopper who called them the “best jeans ever,” who added that their butt “never looked so good.” Another reviewer, who described themself as a “tall girl with wide hips and a small butt,” praised the jeans for fitting “exactly the way” they wanted them to and noting that they “go with just about everything.” Indeed, I’ve worn the jeans with both tees and sneakers and cardigans and boots, and they’ve looked great every time. At just $40 (they’re currently on sale for 20 percent off their regular price of $50), they don’t break the bank, either, making me wonder if I should pick up a few more pairs next time I go shopping. After all, the jeans come in five colors—campus brights (my medium-wash pair), classic blue, washed black, cool white, and even burgundy—so why not add some more perfectly fitting options to my closet? Head to American Eagle to shop the AE Stretch Mom Jeans while they’re on sale.