The Bonvivo Writing Desk has a modern design that features thin-yet-sturdy bamboo legs and an open wood shelf topped with a shatter-resistant glass surface. The 21 x 43 x 29 inch desk is ideal for small rooms, with many city apartment dwellers commenting that it works perfectly in their space. It’s easy to assemble and maintain—just wipe it down with a damp cloth or gentle cleaning solution. Plus, if you don’t have a need for a desk, shoppers say it also makes a great vanity. To buy: $125 (was $225); amazon.com “I’m pulling my office together and I had a hard time finding a desk that worked. I finally found this desk and I couldn’t be happier,” this reviewer said. “It’s sturdy, functional and just beautiful! The glass is so strong, too. This looks like a very expensive desk, but it is affordable! I’m very picky, and I’m very glad I got this!” This reviewer wrote, “This desk is perfect for a home office. It arrived early, was very easy to assemble, looks beautiful and modern and is very sturdy. The shelf is great and I love how much space there is to spread out and work. It exceeded my expectations and pairs perfectly with a small file cabinet for a great home office space!”