To buy: $135 (was $170); amazon.com. The projector itself is a sleek, lightweight gray cube with touch-sensitive control buttons at the top and an included remote. It looks more like a portable speaker than anything else, gaining points for subtlety. I especially love the small leather strap across the top, ideal for carting the device to friends’ houses, camping, or anywhere else you might want a watch party. Over the past few weeks, I’ve now tested this dust-proof projector on a stack of books beside my bed, on a shelf above my bed, and even facing my window screen. The maneuverability of the device meant I could play around with the angle and setup. Even though my college background is in visual arts, the picture is crisp, colorful, and bright enough to satisfy my pickiness—even with ambient light in the room (although the screen, of course, looks best when it’s darker.) The projector worked remarkably well at close range, my main concern for my space. Most projectors in this price point are generally criticized for being loud, but I had no trouble with the Toptro version. Better yet, the built-in speakers are great, so I don’t need any separate audio, although you can choose to connect to a  bluetooth speaker or sound bar. For some additional piece of mind, Toptro offers a 1-year money back guarantee and 3-year repair, with lifetime professional technical support. After scouring reviews upon reviews of each device, I’m grateful that the Toptro projector turned out to be such a solid choice. Its small-space friendly design was stellar for my needs, and it far exceeded my demands for sharp image quality. I’m looking forward to toting it around with me as needed, and I relish each evening I settle in for one more episode. Although I chose this edition as a budget-friendly and intro-level pick, I have no doubt it will satisfy more experienced viewers too.

More Prime Early Access Sale Deals