Knowing that volumizing hair products are my best chance at breathing life into my locks, I set out to find the best of what the market has to offer. Unfortunately, many of these products are not as effective as they claim, and others leave hair feeling dirty, crunchy, or sticky. And so I tested over 25 different volumizing hair products, looking for lightweight formulas that not only added lift to my roots but also left my hair feeling soft and healthy. In the end, eight products rose above the rest. From texturizing hair sprays to thickening mousses, these volumizing hair products worked wonders on my flat hair. These are the best volumizing hair products you can buy. Along with boosting my hair’s volume, the product left my locks looking smooth, shiny, and frizz-free. While the mousse is the most expensive product on this list, a little of the mousse went a long way, making it well worth the price. Along with being gluten and silicone-free, the shampoo is also vegan-friendly and cruelty-free, which was an added selling point for me. After the first use, I noticed my hair had more volume to it, and the shampoo also made my hair look and feel cleaner for longer than most other options I’ve tried in the past. Plus, it smelled amazing and made showering a more enjoyable experience. Besides seeing more lift at my roots after blow-drying my hair, I also noticed my hair felt softer immediately after rinsing out the product, and it looked much shinier once it was dry. All in all, I loved this lightweight volumizing conditioner and continue to use it every time I shower. The spray can be used on both damp and dry hair, and I tested it both ways. I found my hair had more long-lasting volume when I applied it prior to blow-drying my hair. The spray lifted my roots and made my hair super-bouncy for days at a time. When I applied the product to dried hair, it did add an instant boost of volume but I had to reapply it again the next day. I will say that the product did leave my hair feeling a bit tackier than the other products on this list, but not as much as some products I’ve tried in the past. Plus, the product gave my roots the biggest lift of any I tried, so I felt the slightly dirty feeling was worth dealing with. For a less sticky feel, I also found you can apply the product to your hands and rub it in instead of applying directly at your roots. I used the product on dry hair just like I would a hairspray and then tousled my locks a bit with my hands to activate the product. It gave my strands an instant boost of volume that lasted the entire day. I loved that the product was super-easy to apply and didn’t leave my hair stiff or crunchy as most sprays do. It also smelled great. Like most volumizing powders, this one will leave your hair feeling slightly tacky, but the product helped keep my roots lifted for three full days until I washed it out. It also came out very easily in the shower, which was an added bonus because other powders I’ve tested have taken two to three washes to get rid of all the product build-up. Along with adding lift and body, the cruelty-free spray made my hair look super shiny. The handy spray added volume at my roots and actually helped my hair hold curls for longer than a few hours. I found that, for the best results, you should apply the spray at the highest setting right after you style your hair and use the “Less Body” setting to refresh your hairstyle in the subsequent days.